Organizer!

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Organizer!
Organizer!
First Page 2 3 4 ... 18 19 20
Offline
Posts: 20
By cowardlybabooon 2015-05-25 00:23:27
Link | Citer | R
 
Do I need to add it manually?

<?xml version="1.1" ?>
<settings>
<global>
<auto_heal>false</auto_heal>
<bag_priority>
<Case>6</Case>
<Inventory>7</Inventory>
<Locker>2</Locker>
<Sack>5</Sack>
<Safe>1</Safe>
<Satchel>4</Satchel>
<Storage>3</Storage>
<Wardrobe>8</Wardrobe>
</bag_priority>
<default_file>default.lua</default_file>
<dump_bags>
<Locker>2</Locker>
<Safe>1</Safe>
<Storage>3</Storage>
</dump_bags>
<item_delay>0</item_delay>
<verbose>false</verbose>
</global>
</settings>
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 00:26:50
Link | Citer | R
 
cowardlybabooon said: »
Do I need to add it manually?

You have a really old config, and no apparently custom changes. I would honestly just delete the file and reload organizer so it gives you a new one with fresh defaults.
Offline
Posts: 20
By cowardlybabooon 2015-05-25 00:32:11
Link | Citer | R
 
Okay that totally fixed it, thanks so much. Now another thing that I'm sure is easy for you to fix.

It says on MANY items:

Organizer: Cannot move the item (Helios Gloves). It has already been annihilated.

These items are all already in my inventory.
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 00:34:49
Link | Citer | R
 
Yeah, I screwed up a change earlier and it looks for config people might not have. I explain the fix here.
 Asura.Sechs
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
Posts: 7774
By Asura.Sechs 2015-05-25 01:43:17
Link | Citer | R
 
Just dropping by to say Organizer is working like charm. Wanted to thank Byrth and Rooks for all the work they put into this lil' shiny tool ;)
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-25 03:17:57
Link | Citer | R
 
adding the
organizer_items = {
echos="Echo Drops",
shihei="Shihei",
orb="Macrocosmic Orb"
}
to the luas and adding ammo there seems to do the trick for pulling all the ammo for ranger thanks a bunch man love this
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 08:34:27
Link | Citer | R
 
A push went out to live this morning that does three things:

- Fixes the configuration problem with retain
- fixes some performance issues with item_delay
- cleans up some messaging (and turns warnings back off by default)

As always, let me know if you see any problems :)
Offline
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Roneeh
Posts: 8
By Odin.Pedohbearino 2015-05-25 09:30:22
Link | Citer | R
 
My organizer won't move items, because it thinks there's 80 slots in my Mog Safe. :/ What do I do?
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 10:02:50
Link | Citer | R
 
Odin.Pedohbearino said: »
My organizer won't move items, because it thinks there's 80 slots in my Mog Safe. :/ What do I do?

get 80 slots, slacker

(Actually, this is a long-known assumption of Organizer, which I will hopefully fix today when I have some time. Sorry about that.)
 Fenrir.Montaeg
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Montaeg
Posts: 99
By Fenrir.Montaeg 2015-05-25 10:47:52
Link | Citer | R
 
I just encountered an infinite loop that spit out some message like

Skipping Etched memory because it is in your bazaar.

Inv was 80/80. Game froze on an attempt to log out. This has happened to me 3 times in the past couple of days but usually without the text output.
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 13:09:29
Link | Citer | R
 
Fenrir.Montaeg said: »
I just encountered an infinite loop that spit out some message like

Skipping Etched memory because it is in your bazaar.

Inv was 80/80. Game froze on an attempt to log out. This has happened to me 3 times in the past couple of days but usually without the text output.

The game freeze is usually the result of a luacore crash, which will happen for an infinite loop. Can you send me a log with verbose on and your settings?
 Asura.Cly
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Clyment
Posts: 24
By Asura.Cly 2015-05-25 15:26:38
Link | Citer | R
 
Hey Guys, got a little error when I logged in. I have reinstalled windower with no success. Organizer Log in Error.

Is there anything I can do? Thanks :)
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-25 18:29:20
Link | Citer | R
 
question rooks is there a way to tell organizer were to put a certain item when it puts it away so it will always try and put that item in say your case
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 18:29:45
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Cly said: »
Hey Guys, got a little error when I logged in. I have reinstalled windower with no success. Organizer Log in Error.

Is there anything I can do? Thanks :)

That looks like it's missing something in settings. Can I see your settings.xml?
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 18:31:03
Link | Citer | R
 
Sylph.Tbd said: »
question rooks is there a way to tell organizer were to put a certain item when it puts it away so it will always try and put that item in say your case

If you're using regular organizer and not the gearswap version, it does this for you (since it snapshots ALL the inventories and attempts to put them back as close as possible to the snapshot). With the gearswap lib, no, nothing right now beyond the dump_bag list, which doesn't give preference to any one item over another.
Offline
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Roneeh
Posts: 8
By Odin.Pedohbearino 2015-05-25 20:00:21
Link | Citer | R
 
Lakshmi.Rooks said: »
Odin.Pedohbearino said: »
My organizer won't move items, because it thinks there's 80 slots in my Mog Safe. :/ What do I do?

get 80 slots, slacker

(Actually, this is a long-known assumption of Organizer, which I will hopefully fix today when I have some time. Sorry about that.)
Heh x)I will sometime.

Thanks a lot for making that addon! It's so good.
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 20:06:27
Link | Citer | R
 
Odin.Pedohbearino said: »
Heh x)I will sometime.

Thanks a lot for making that addon! It's so good.

I've finished the "check for the real max, don't assume it's 80" work locally and am testing it. I want to fix a bug with safe2 before I release, since it's got scary symptoms (you can push items to safe2 even if you don't have it unlocked, which makes people think gear has been dropped). If I can't find a real fix I'll put a workaround in, and try to get it out tonight.

And thanks! I didn't write it, though - Byrth had a pretty complete version in hand before I got on board. I've added a number of features and I maintain it/debug it now since he's unsubbed, but it's absolutely his creation.
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-25 23:30:43
Link | Citer | R
 
is there a reason when ive gathered gear and switched jobs real quick i lose the ability to see verbose anymore and gs showswaps and gs add to chat fails to send anything to the chat log? i have to terminate and log back in to get it to show again
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-25 23:37:21
Link | Citer | R
 
That sounds like a luacore crash.
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-26 00:10:07
Link | Citer | R
 
is there something i can show you to help you find the issue?
 Bismarck.Snprphnx
Offline
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Snprphnx
Posts: 2558
By Bismarck.Snprphnx 2015-05-26 01:06:09
Link | Citer | R
 
I'm having an issue with mine. It starts, but seeming locks up/pauses/stops responding. If I hit //gs validate, it shows me a list of items saying they aren't in my inventory, which is true, but they are in my wardrobe, so still accessible. Any ideas?
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-26 03:42:09
Link | Citer | R
 
now im getting the luacore crash constantly when i try and load gear
i went through my gear one by one wich took forever cause after the lua crash it doesnt show what went wrong it seems to be etched memorys like some one up above mentioned
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-26 07:06:24
Link | Citer | R
 
Sylph.Tbd said: »
now im getting the luacore crash constantly when i try and load gear
i went through my gear one by one wich took forever cause after the lua crash it doesnt show what went wrong it seems to be etched memorys like some one up above mentioned

Can etched memories be muled? If those are a constant, can you mule them and see if you still crash? You'd be surprised at the things that can make the whole process go sideways.

I spent a good chunk of yesterday going through logs and the code. I've found a couple of potential suspects but no smoking gun, and nothing that would be as sporadic as some of these seem to be. My next real course of action is to refactor find_all_instances, as it's wildly inefficient and spends a lot of time doing extra work, which means there's more time for something to go wrong.

I have a couple of fixes in my development environment, specifically for "safe2 isn't unlocked" and "I don't have 80 slots in a particular bag". I'd like to get these plus a find_all_instances refactor out today, but my time on weekdays is pretty limited.
 Asura.Cly
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Clyment
Posts: 24
By Asura.Cly 2015-05-26 14:26:20
Link | Citer | R
 
Lakshmi.Rooks said: »
Asura.Cly said: »
Hey Guys, got a little error when I logged in. I have reinstalled windower with no success. Organizer Log in Error.

Is there anything I can do? Thanks :)

That looks like it's missing something in settings. Can I see your settings.xml?
I can indeed, It doesn't have anything in it
Code
<?xml version="1.1" ?>
<settings>
    <global>

    </global>
</settings>
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-26 14:39:04
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Cly said: »
Lakshmi.Rooks said: »
Asura.Cly said: »
Hey Guys, got a little error when I logged in. I have reinstalled windower with no success. Organizer Log in Error.

Is there anything I can do? Thanks :)

That looks like it's missing something in settings. Can I see your settings.xml?
I can indeed, It doesn't have anything in it
Code
<?xml version="1.1" ?>
<settings>
    <global>

    </global>
</settings>

There was a bug in the config handling (which is fixed in my dev copy, with a couple of other things I want to push out today). Delete your settings.xml and reload organizer and it'll work. (Don't delete any of your freeze files, those are fine)
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-26 15:16:27
Link | Citer | R
 
hmm muled idk i know they can be sold
 Sylph.Tbd
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 21
By Sylph.Tbd 2015-05-26 17:19:11
Link | Citer | R
 
the answer is yes they can be muled
 Bahamut.Alkk
Offline
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Alkai
Posts: 34
By Bahamut.Alkk 2015-05-26 17:54:04
Link | Citer | R
 
@Rooks
I have two gearswap files that always seem to crash my lua when I run organizer. Others work flawlessly though.
Do you need any info or should I just sit tight?
 Lakshmi.Rooks
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Rooks
Posts: 1559
By Lakshmi.Rooks 2015-05-26 18:40:34
Link | Citer | R
 
Bahamut.Alkk said: »
@Rooks
I have two gearswap files that always seem to crash my lua when I run organizer. Others work flawlessly though.
Do you need any info or should I just sit tight?


Gimme! More data, the better. Thanks!
 Fenrir.Montaeg
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Montaeg
Posts: 99
By Fenrir.Montaeg 2015-05-26 19:24:53
Link | Citer | R
 
Organizer: Starting...
Organizer: Getting!
Organizer: Moving item! (Geo. Sandals +1) from Satchel 74 to Inventory 72)
Organizer: Moving item! (Telchine Cap) from Satchel 73 to Inventory 73)
Organizer: Moving item! (Helios Spats) from Safe 2 50 to Inventory 74)
Organizer: Moving item! (Ifrit Ring) from Satchel 72 to Inventory 75)
Organizer: Moving item! (Telchine Braconi) from Safe 2 49 to Inventory 76)
Organizer: Moving item! (Otomi Gloves) from Satchel 71 to Inventory 77)
Organizer: Moving item! (Hagondes Cuffs) from Safe 2 48 to Inventory 78)
Organizer: Moving item! (Azimuth Tights) from Safe 2 47 to Inventory 79)
Organizer: Got 7 item(s), and failed getting 12 item(s)
Organizer: Moving item! (Gende. Galoshes) from Inventory 80 to Safe 50)
Organizer: Moving item! (Kindred's Crest) from Inventory 79 to Safe 51)

Here's the organizer log. I only have 50 mog safe spaces so maybe that's the problem. I know you mentioned that earlier, but I didn't look at the log till now XD.
First Page 2 3 4 ... 18 19 20
Log in to post.