New Hacker Found...

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » New hacker found...
New hacker found...
 Carbuncle.Xandor
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: zanno
By Carbuncle.Xandor 2010-03-11 11:34:46
Link | Citer | R

Lakshmi.Holman said:
Carbuncle.Xandor said:
Caitsith.Iphone said:
lol all of you guys with tokens crack me up. I've been playing since Feb of 2002 only been hacked once since I gave my account info away to a friend that I taught was a friend. They took all my sellables, gils, and threw away all my rare/ex. After that deleted my account. It took SE 2 weeks to restore my account and I was able to start over again with few friends helping me out with donations. I knew who hacked my account just like the OP here all evidence was in their bazaar. But GM's wouldn't do anything about it. Any who ever since then I just saved all my PW on POL so I don't have to type anything ever, made it alphanumeric and never gave my PW to anyone again. Never been hacked since, never had issues with key loggers. Token is just another way for SE to make money for themselves. It's just a way for you not to able to sell your account as easy as before since you have to de-activate the changing security code lol.
god how ignorant ppl are. it NOT hacking when you give your info away lol. if you give 5$ to a friend, you think you can accuse him/her for robbery afterwards? /sigh
Taking something that's not yours is stealing. If I left my door open and you came in and took my tv; You think the cops would say "Well your door was open". Having passwords does not give you a reason to steal.

Try giving away your TV and then claim it was hacked (stolen) and see how far that'll get you

Edit: Besides it clearly says that its against ToS to share your info with anyone. It doesnt say "share your info with ppl you think you can trust"
 Ramuh.Kalyna
Serveur: Ramuh
By Ramuh.Kalyna 2010-03-11 11:35:18
Link | Citer | R