users online
Forum » Everything Else » Arcade » [FF1] - PSP {Help me out!]
[FF1] - PSP {Help me out!]
 Carbuncle.Snoochybooch
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
By Carbuncle.Snoochybooch 2010-04-10 17:22:09
Link | Citer | R

I picked this up the other day and am trying it out. I was wondering what you would think the best job combonation would be. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks!

Love Booch

ninja edit. lol totally messed up the title
 Carbuncle.Axle
user: Zephin
By Carbuncle.Axle 2010-04-10 17:32:22
Link | Citer | R

If its exactly like the original then war x4 is easiest and best.

Once you get a cure staff, your golden.
 Bahamut.Kaioshin
Serveur: Bahamut
user: Troair
By Bahamut.Kaioshin 2010-04-10 17:38:21
Link | Citer | R

Having played this game and beat it in multiple formats for different systems I can safely say I am an expert at this game. First game I ever played as a kid (was 4 and was the OG nes one) and have probbaly played and beat it at least 25 times. Never gets old.

Your best choice for your first play through is the following 2 job combos

Fighter Monk White mage and Black mage

Fighter Thief White mage Redmage

If you want a bit more of a challenge and really want to enjoy each dungeon the following is my favorite job combo:

Fighter, Thief, Monk or blm, and Redmage

I really perfer thief in the dd slot because later in the game, your characters job classes do not change but they advance to the next fold. The following occurs:

Fighter: Knight (capable of weilding the best sword in game as well as access to whm spells)

Thief: Ninja (capable of using better swords as well as using black magic spells)

Monk: Black belt or master (depending on your version of the game) whats good about this upgrade is his bare fists are the strongest weapons for him at this advanced stage