Forum » FFXIAH.com » Suggestions » Who sells an specific item the most
Who sells an specific item the most
 Quetzalcoatl.Jinxy
Serveur: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Jinxy
By Quetzalcoatl.Jinxy 2008-10-03 10:25:58
Link | Citer | R

How about adding a little thing to each page that shows who sells a specific item the most. Something like a "Top Seller".
 Garuda.Littledarc
Serveur: Garuda
By Garuda.Littledarc 2008-10-03 11:04:12
Link | Citer | R

doing that for each item might be hard. i'm no programmer though so don't quote me.
 Bahamut.Cyaan
Serveur: Bahamut
user: Cyaan
By Bahamut.Cyaan 2008-10-03 14:44:43
Link | Citer | R

it would also have to be in a specific time frame, making it more difficult and more than likely useless.

if a player sold the most of x item last year but stopped selling it 6 months ago, and no one has yet to take his place at the top, it would be lots of work for little gain.

also some crafters may get offended.
 Pandemonium.Weisheng
Serveur: Pandemonium
user: Weisheng
By Pandemonium.Weisheng 2008-10-03 15:51:44
Link | Citer | R

Could maybe script it the same way the most veiwed player is done. Then it would be updated every few mins.
 Gilgamesh.Xarchangel
Serveur: Gilgamesh
By Gilgamesh.Xarchangel 2008-10-04 07:43:28
Link | Citer | R

i am not sure i like that idea very much, I try to keep most of my crafting some what a secret... I rarely sell anything on my main that i make. With crafting as cut throat as it is, giving any data to people to see what you are doing to make gil could potentialy hurt us.
 Lakshmi.Jaerik
Administrator
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: Jaerik
By Lakshmi.Jaerik 2008-10-04 14:19:48
Link | Citer | R

It's a good idea. Interesting. Unfortunately, the question of retroactively calculating it across every user and every item would be an extremely expensive operation, and it may cause some privacy concerns for our users. I'll add it to the list of "maybe someday" suggestions. =)
 Lakshmi.Allusion
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: Allusion