FFXIAH BBCode

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXIAH.com » Help » FFXIAH BBCode
FFXIAH BBCode
 Seraph.Caiyuo
Offline
Serveur: Seraph
Game: FFXI
user: Caiyuo
Posts: 6524
By Seraph.Caiyuo 2009-11-12 12:46:26
Link | Citer | R
 
Ragnarok.Anye said:
Seraph.Caiyuo said:
Also, I *** love how dorky things are getting around here. I'm just looking for excuses to use all this fancy new shizzle.
I ALREADY DID :D :D :D :D :D :D
Nerd rivals it is!
 Odin.Blazza
Offline
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Blazza
Posts: 6473
By Odin.Blazza 2009-11-13 05:48:55
Link | Citer | R
 
Seraph.Caiyuo said:
Ragnarok.Anye said:
Seraph.Caiyuo said:
Also, I *** love how dorky things are getting around here. I'm just looking for excuses to use all this fancy new shizzle.
I ALREADY DID :D :D :D :D :D :D
Nerd rivals it is!
Am I winning yet?
 Ragnarok.Anye
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Anye
Posts: 5449
By Ragnarok.Anye 2009-11-13 10:30:42
Link | Citer | R
 
T_T Yesh....
 Seraph.Caiyuo
Offline
Serveur: Seraph
Game: FFXI
user: Caiyuo
Posts: 6524
By Seraph.Caiyuo 2009-11-13 15:40:24
Link | Citer | R
 
*tilts glasses that I don't have down to bridge of nose*

WAT
 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-05 10:57:49
Link | Citer | R
 
Hmm....any chance of releasing the BBcode/jscript for the item sets? I'd love to integrate it into my forums.
 Ragnarok.Anye
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Anye
Posts: 5449
By Ragnarok.Anye 2009-12-05 13:26:08
Link | Citer | R
 
It's right there at the bottom :)
Code
[itemset]57937[/itemset]




=edit= BAH. Ignore me. I can't read. XDDD I know there's a way, let me find it for you....
 Ragnarok.Anye
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Anye
Posts: 5449
By Ragnarok.Anye 2009-12-05 13:33:30
Link | Citer | R
 
Not sure if this helps as I'm not all... javascript-savvy, but I found something:
Taken from this thread:
Fenrir.Scragg said:
Odin.Ringthree said:
Ok, sweet! Now, I fail at coding so it should end up looking like this right:

Code
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://www.ffxiah.com/js/ffxiahify.js'></script>


Or am I doing it wrong?
looks correct, I would suggest putting it right before the </body> tag.
 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-05 22:08:13
Link | Citer | R
 
Well, that's for the tooltips (which is good to know BTW) but I'm looking for the item set box. As a BB code it should be calling for the script with some sort of identifier.

For example the "current equip" uses:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.ffxiah.com/widget.php?q=equip&server=Lakshmi&name=Jaerik"></script>

The script calls for the equip widget, and then the server and name. This should do something similar, call for the script, and then a variable for the set. I need the syntax to call for that.

 Fenrir.Scragg
Administrator
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Scragg
Posts: 2579
By Fenrir.Scragg 2009-12-05 22:17:38
Link | Citer | R
 
Hey Wolftamer, I don't have javascript for itemsets to use for bbcode on other forums yet. Our itemset bbcode is doing serverside stuff so it only works for ffxiah.
 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-05 22:20:53
Link | Citer | R
 
:( sigh, kk.


Please let me know if you get one running, I'll give ya my first born, lol.

Oh, and Scragg, any plans to update the profile widget? Would love to be able to play with the colors, and have a landscape option.
 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-06 10:05:02
Link | Citer | R
 
OK, new thing, if possible.

I figured how to do the tooltips with no problem. For example:

Code
<html>
<body>
<a href="http://www.ffxiah.com/item.php?id=14973"><img src="http://static.ffxiah.com/icon/14973.png"></a>
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://www.ffxiah.com/js/ffxiahify.js'></script>
</body>
</html>


I'd love to build my own item sets for my web page, and I can manually do the tables, all that fun stuff. My question is, how do I bring in the equipment box background and overlay the icon images to it? I figured a table background of some type, but I'll be damned if I can find it looking at the page source, lol.

Sorry for all the questions lately Scragg, and y'all do great work.
 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-06 17:14:01
Link | Citer | R
 
ignore my question on background, found it. http://static.ffxiah.com/images/eq1.gif, etc.

 Cerberus.Wolftamer
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: wolftamer
Posts: 16
By Cerberus.Wolftamer 2009-12-07 07:55:37
Link | Citer | R
 
It's a little slow as I have to do it all manually, but it also gives me some advantages as you will see, but here is a small sample of what all my questions is producing:

http://ffxi.dakpluto.net/?page_id=13

I think it's coming along pretty well.
 Leviathan.Webjester
Offline
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Webjester
Posts: 393
By Leviathan.Webjester 2009-12-11 10:58:53
Link | Citer | R
 
Scragg,

Does FFXIahify.js no longer accept &sid=, or is there new syntax to include price information by server?

Thanks,

Web
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [57 days between previous and next post]
 Shiva.Darkshade
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1091
By Shiva.Darkshade 2010-02-06 11:08:30
Link | Citer | R
 
*** yeah necro bumps!
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [105 days between previous and next post]
 Alexander.Trixan
Offline
Serveur: Alexander
Game: FFXI
user: Trixan
Posts: 122
By Alexander.Trixan 2010-05-22 18:34:56
Link | Citer | R
 
How do I insert an image on a post? I'm having trouble lol.
 Bismarck.Dracondria
Offline
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 33977
By Bismarck.Dracondria 2010-05-22 18:36:50
Link | Citer | R
 
[img][ /img]
 Lakshmi.Feifongwong
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1097
By Lakshmi.Feifongwong 2010-05-22 18:55:54
Link | Citer | R
 
Alexander.Trixan said:
How do I insert an image on a post? I'm having trouble lol.

Most of what you need to know is listed in the Sample BBcode at the bottom of the screen when you post. You can also check out the reference page as well for extras.
 Alexander.Trixan
Offline
Serveur: Alexander
Game: FFXI
user: Trixan
Posts: 122
By Alexander.Trixan 2010-05-22 19:29:34
Link | Citer | R
 
Like how do I do this? Do I put url of image after [img][ /img]? Explain or do an example. :D
 Bismarck.Dracondria
Offline
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 33977
By Bismarck.Dracondria 2010-05-22 19:31:04
Link | Citer | R
 
Between them and take away the space there. Couldn't write it out or it would show up as a blank post.
 Phoenix.Kojo
Forum Moderator
Offline
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: AnnaMolly
Posts: 12308
By Phoenix.Kojo 2010-05-22 19:35:07
Link | Citer | R
 


Like this. It would show up like...



...this.
 Ramuh.Dasva
Offline
Serveur: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
user: dasva
Posts: 40469
By Ramuh.Dasva 2010-05-23 09:11:36
Link | Citer | R
 
More importantly why can't I set youtube vids to autoplay anymores!?! And holy necrobump
 Phoenix.Kojo
Forum Moderator
Offline
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: AnnaMolly
Posts: 12308
By Phoenix.Kojo 2010-05-23 09:15:46
Link | Citer | R
 
Ramuh.Dasva said:
More importantly why can't I set youtube vids to autoplay anymores!?! And holy necrobump

It wouldn't let me, either.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [378 days between previous and next post]
 Shiva.Flionheart
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 23653
By Shiva.Flionheart 2011-06-05 06:18:41
Link | Citer | R
 
Any chance for a youtube button?
Offline
Posts: 3572
By Blazed1979 2011-06-05 06:22:06
Link | Citer | R
 
lol Flion probably trying to help noobs lik me
 Shiva.Flionheart
Offline
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 23653
By Shiva.Flionheart 2011-06-05 06:22:45
Link | Citer | R
 
it just makes it easier lol.
Log in to post.