Game Crashes Often When I Zone And During Firaga3

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Game crashes often when I zone and during Firaga3
Game crashes often when I zone and during Firaga3
 Asura.Arico
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Tename
Posts: 119
By Asura.Arico 2019-02-11 02:58:51
Link | Citer | R
 
Hi guys,

I've been having a lot of crashing issues since about October, and it's really been pissing me off. I run a lot of characters and I would say about 1/5 of the time anyone crashes the instance of FFXI just vanishes with no crash/error report. This happens at any FPS. Also, around the same time that happened if I'm hit with a firaga3 while running the game at 4k the game will crash. If anyone has any suggestions I'd greatly appreciate it. Specs and what I've tried below:


i7 67000
GTX 1080
64gb ram(not overkill for what I use my computer for.)
evo 970
windows 10 pro
running DGvoodooo
Nvidia 418.18, but I've rolled back the drivers pretty far.
---

Reinstalled game
reinstalled windows
rolled drivers back
installed windows on a mechanical drive
got Samsung to warranty replace my SSD
Used game on Ashita
used game retail

----
nothign has seemed to fix it. I've done some stress tests on my GPU and it seems to perform as expected and RAM check shows no issues.

Any suggestions?
 Sylph.Reain
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: dmregm
Posts: 233
By Sylph.Reain 2019-02-11 03:50:43
Link | Citer | R
 
Have you tried Graphics Stabilization?

(In Windows) Final Fantasy XI Config > Misc. > Graphic Stabilization

Are you zoning your characters not at the same time?
 Asura.Arico
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Tename
Posts: 119
By Asura.Arico 2019-02-11 04:04:33
Link | Citer | R
 
Sylph.Reain said: »
Have you tried Graphics Stabilization?

(In Windows) Final Fantasy XI Config > Misc. > Graphic Stabilization

Are you zoning your characters not at the same time?

Haven't tried graphics stabilization will try that now. Thanks!

Not zoning at the same time.
 Asura.Chaostaru
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Chaostaru 2019-02-11 06:27:10
Link | Citer | R
 
Can try to lower Texture Filtering in dgvoodoo since your running so many toons. put exceptions in your firewall and AV for any and everything ffxi related.

Iv read that windows 10 updates have caused this exact issue as well. turn those automatic updates off!
Offline
Posts: 468
By DaneBlood 2019-02-11 06:34:04
Link | Citer | R
 
you tested gpu and ram. but not CPU ?

just for shiggles give it a prime95 run
By Jetackuu 2019-02-11 06:44:45
Link | Citer | R
 
Techncially on that system you can run win7, in case you want to give it a whirl. You'd have to slipstream your NVMe driver to the install media's .wim and the installed system itself though.

If you're all for fully isolating ^.O

Also you could try to virtualize XI, you have a system that can easily run VMware, workstation does work with the game, however I have never tried to multibox in a single VM.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [48 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Arico
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Tename
Posts: 119
By Asura.Arico 2019-03-30 22:09:33
Link | Citer | R
 
https://imgur.com/jwKqRGo

I am now getting an error when it happens! Any idea? Tried new ram sticks with no luck.
 Asura.Meliorah
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: DatGoose
Posts: 145
By Asura.Meliorah 2019-03-30 23:18:32
Link | Citer | R
 
Quick google search

YouTube Video Placeholder
 Fenrir.Cariboulou
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 34
By Fenrir.Cariboulou 2019-03-31 01:55:16
Link | Citer | R
 
Friend had same issue with firaga 3 he ended up swaping dat file to stonega iii and that fixed his crashes.
 Asura.Arico
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Tename
Posts: 119
By Asura.Arico 2019-03-31 16:48:51
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Meliorah said: »
Quick google search

YouTube Video Placeholder
no luck. Thanks though.
By Jetackuu 2019-03-31 18:19:05
Link | Citer | R
 
Probably change your video driver.
 Bahamut.Nebohh
Offline
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Kealohaa
Posts: 127
By Bahamut.Nebohh 2019-03-31 19:17:37
Link | Citer | R
 
I too was leaning towards the problem being related to the graphics card as well. You said you run the game on 4k? I don’t play on 4K myself but perhaps try either what Jetackuu said or find a legacy driver etc.
By Jetackuu 2019-03-31 19:22:56
Link | Citer | R
 
Or lower the resolution, if you're running at 4k.
Offline
Posts: 275
By kireek 2019-04-01 14:10:33
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Arico said: »
https://imgur.com/jwKqRGo

I am now getting an error when it happens! Any idea? Tried new ram sticks with no luck.


https://ugetfix.com/ask/how-to-fix-the-instruction-at-0x00-referenced-memory-at-0x00-the-memory-could-not-be-written-error/
By Jetackuu 2019-04-01 16:26:42
Link | Citer | R
 
Oh god, people need to stop posting everything they find...
Log in to post.