F13 To F24

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » General » F13 to F24
F13 to F24
Offline
Posts: 300
By DaneBlood 2018-03-07 07:31:30
Link | Citer | R
 
Is there any way to get Windows to accept F13 to F24 as keys?
trying to bind to let's say ctrl-F13 aka ^F13 results in an error
Offline
Posts: 577
By Nyarlko 2018-03-07 10:26:00
Link | Citer | R
 
DaneBlood said: »
Is there any way to get Windows to accept F13 to F24 as keys?
trying to bind to let's say ctrl-F13 aka ^F13 results in an error

If you have a fancy enough keyboard to have all those extra keys, odds are it came with software that allows you to pre-program keybindings by application. Try using that?

I've heard of a Windower addon that can also do it specifically for FFXI, but also that it requires keyboard model specific profiles so if yours is not on the list then you are probably SOL with that. :x
[+]
Offline
Posts: 1281
By geigei 2018-03-07 10:59:17
Link | Citer | R
 
Make a script for the macro you want then record a macro to Fkey.
 Asura.Chiaia
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Demmis
Posts: 896
By Asura.Chiaia 2018-03-07 13:48:22
Link | Citer | R
 
DaneBlood said: »
Is there any way to get Windows to accept F13 to F24 as keys?
trying to bind to let's say ctrl-F13 aka ^F13 results in an error
no, i had lengthy talks with devs like 2 years ago and there is only support for f1-f12 we also found out iirc directx was only made with support upto f17 or f18 anyway.

supported keys: http://docs.windower.net/commands/keymapping/

any reason you wanted f13-f24? i had a spec reason when i asked have found other ways and they also increased mod keys since
Offline
Posts: 300
By DaneBlood 2018-03-13 07:13:55
Link | Citer | R
 
Nyarlko said: »
DaneBlood said: »
Is there any way to get Windows to accept F13 to F24 as keys?
trying to bind to let's say ctrl-F13 aka ^F13 results in an error

If you have a fancy enough keyboard to have all those extra keys, odds are it came with software that allows you to pre-program keybindings by application. Try using that?

I've heard of a Windower addon that can also do it specifically for FFXI, but also that it requires keyboard model specific profiles so if yours is not on the list then you are probably SOL with that. :x

The reason to use those key (Whatever I have it on my kb or not)
is to avoid having to use the physical keys
since those already are used for something else)
Offline
Posts: 300
By DaneBlood 2018-03-13 07:15:56
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Chiaia said: »
DaneBlood said: »
Is there any way to get Windows to accept F13 to F24 as keys?
trying to bind to let's say ctrl-F13 aka ^F13 results in an error
no, i had lengthy talks with devs like 2 years ago and there is only support for f1-f12 we also found out iirc directx was only made with support upto f17 or f18 anyway.

supported keys: http://docs.windower.net/commands/keymapping/

any reason you wanted f13-f24? i had a spec reason when i asked have found other ways and they also increased mod keys since
I am mapping mouse buttons to functions in the game.
mapping them to physsical keys means i will lose the functionality of that since now that key can only do one function.

Using f13 to f24 that is never used for anything just resolves any possible conflicts
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [85 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 346
By Elizabet 2018-06-05 22:21:24
Link | Citer | R
 

What determines this? Is it the way windower4 is coded? Windows stuff? DirectX8.1 limitations?
Log in to post.