First Page 2 3 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 42 43
 Asura.Sechs
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
By Asura.Sechs 2022-10-27 02:13:25
Link | Citer | R

Flatliner said: »
I'm a newbie Melee Bard trying to get some gear together. For max accuracy situations (Wave3 Dyna mostly) what is the best offhand to use for Naegling? I already have demersal degen+1 and am thinking about r15'ing it, but before I do I want to make sure there isn't an obvious better choice. I don't have any other REMA weapons besides Naegling and I don't have access to crep. knife. Also no Gleti's knife lol. I currently have about 1200 accuracy with no offhand.
Depends on your buffs/food.
In theory Centovente is by far the best OH for Naegling, but as you're well aware it might not be very viable for acc issues, especially against some Fomors with very high Eva like THFs, NINs, RUNs etc. (won't be an issue for the megaboss btw, its acc requirements are incredibly low)

If you wanna know 100% safe which OH will be the best for you for your gear and your buffs you need to use the BRD spreadsheet.
But in general I'd say it's safe to assume R15 Ternion is your best bet.
Gleti is probably very close and situationally better, depending on its Rank.
Crepuscular Dagger too is very nice but I assume you don't have it and it's not exactly the easiest thing to obtain.
By Flatliner 2022-10-27 10:07:46
Link | Citer | R

Ok, sounds like Ternion is the move. Thanks for the answers!

If you'll permit me a newbie question: Why is Ternion better for tp gain than Demersal? It just seems like 45% OAT will beat 4% TA when it comes to TP gain. Is it just because Ternion has such lower delay or am I missing something?
 Asura.Sechs
By Asura.Sechs 2022-10-27 10:24:41
Link | Citer | R

The answer to your question, more likely then not, is "accuracy".