Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Black Mage » Wayfarer vs. Goetia +2
Wayfarer vs. Goetia +2
 Valefor.Seranos
Serveur: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Seranos
By Valefor.Seranos 2014-01-16 10:16:40
Link | Citer | R

So, I couldn't really find much information comparing the two (there are exactly 0 search results for Wayfarer in the BLM forum), so I was hoping for some advice. I'm looking at this for my nuking set.

It seems like Wayfarer has the advantage on basic stats, most notably INT (119 vs. 39) and slight MP (144 vs. 110).

Goetia+2 has advantage of MAB (+29 vs +16), M. Acc (+30 vs +8), M. Crit (5% vs. 0%), Elemental skill (22 vs. 0), Elemental cast time (-12% vs. 0%), Elemental Recast (-12% vs. 0%), as well as JA enhancements (Mana Wall, Cumulative Magic Effect).

I have a feeling that mix and match may apply here, but wasn't really sure which way to go since I'm relatively new to BLM (had it at 37 for RDM subjob from way back when).

Here are the summaries:

Wayfarer Set
Defense +440
HP +150
MP +144
STR +68
DEX +75
VIT +84
AGI +90
INT +119
MND +124
CHR +121
"Magic Attack Bonus" +16
Magic Accuracy +8
Evasion +161
Magic Evasion +380
"Magic Defense Bonus" +23
Haste +20%
Set: "Refresh" +3 (with the 5 pieces worn only)

Goetia+2 Set
Defense +167
MP +110
INT +39
Dark Magic Skill +15
Elemental Magic Skill +22
Elemental Magic casting time -12%
Magic Accuracy +30
Magic Atk. Bonus +29
Adds Refresh effect
Enmity -16
Magic Magic Crit. Hit +5%
Increases Magic Crit. Hit
Enhances cumulative magic effect
Enhances Enmity Douse Effect
Enhances "Mana Wall" effect
Elemental Magic Recast delay -12%
Set: Augments "Conserve MP"

Thanks!
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Serveur: Leviathan
user: Rairin
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2014-01-16 10:23:35
Link | Citer | R

don't compare sets, compare items

but wayfarer is better
[+]
 Valefor.Seranos
By Valefor.Seranos 2014-01-16 12:40:00
Link | Citer | R