|
Gearswap Support Thread
Serveur: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1028
By Siren.Demetreos 2022-07-27 12:26:44
I have a keybind to cycle between my main weapons on DRK, which works fine. I want a keybind to toggle between situational weapons (Loxotic Mace etc.)
For whatever reason, the toggle I've got setup for the situational weapons is either completely ignored, or just equips whatever the current Weapon state is (assuming I have nothing equipped at the time) and I can't figure out why.
I presume I need to override state.Weapon, but I'm drawing a blank as to how.
Code send_command('bind !/ gs c cycle Weapon')
state.Weapon = M('Caladbolg', 'Ragnarok', 'Anguta', 'Apocalypse')
Code function customize_idle_set(idleSet)
if state.Weapon.current == 'Caladbolg' then
equip(sets.Caladbolg)
elseif state.Weapon.current == 'Ragnarok' then
equip(sets.Ragnarok)
elseif state.Weapon.current == 'Anguta' then
equip(sets.Anguta)
elseif state.Weapon.current == 'Apocalypse' then
equip(sets.Apocalypse)
end
return idleSet
end
Code send_command('bind !` gs c toggle LoxoticMace')
state.LoxoticMace = M(false, 'LoxoticMace')
Code function customize_idle_set(idleSet)
if state.LoxoticMace.current == 'on' then
equip (sets.LoxoticMace)
end
return idleSet
end
Any ideas?
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1786
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2022-07-27 12:48:31
state.LoxoticMace.current
[+]
Serveur: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1028
By Siren.Demetreos 2022-07-27 12:52:48
Cerberus.Shadowmeld said: »state.LoxoticMace.current Cheers.
Works now, though I initially used .current, and it didn't work. Strange. Guess I typoed something somewhere.
EDIT
Adding that in makes the state.Weapon cycle completely break. Even on returning state.LoxoticMace.current to off.
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1786
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2022-07-27 12:55:38
Any reason to not just add it to the state.Weapon options?
[+]
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1786
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2022-07-27 12:56:38
That’s because lua doesn’t support function overloading, so it doesn’t know how to handle the other weapon modes now
[+]
Serveur: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1028
By Siren.Demetreos 2022-07-27 12:57:25
Cerberus.Shadowmeld said: »Any reason to not just add it to the state.Weapon options? I considered that. Didn't particularly want to have to cycle through 6+ weapons at a time though if I could help it.
Cerberus.Shadowmeld said: »That’s because lua doesn’t support function overloading, so it doesn’t know how to handle the other weapon modes now Okay, guess I'll just add it to the cycle then.
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1786
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2022-07-27 13:00:51
So you don’t have to do that. You just need to incorporate the functionality from the original function into the one that overwrites it
Serveur: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1028
By Siren.Demetreos 2022-07-27 13:14:07
Cerberus.Shadowmeld said: »So you don’t have to do that. You just need to incorporate the functionality from the original function into the one that overwrites it Okay, I'll look into it. Thanks.
[+]
By Tezyl 2022-07-28 10:26:32
Hello I’m new to ffxi and I want to play geo so I went and got this gear swap https://fr.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/53025/a-geo-gearswap but when I use the macros it said invalid macro.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 160
By Asura.Kuroganashi 2022-08-01 07:47:27
hello, trying to incorporate XIVcrossbar to my GS in a way that when it recognizes which weapon-type I have equipped it sends a cmd to XIVCrossbar addon and swaps the "set" it is currently using.
https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/55374/xivcrossbar-a-gamepad-macro-addon/7/#top
Any suggestions or ideas on how to do such?
somebody said to implement a GS code that checks for weapon and sends it, but would like a 2nd opinion and a method.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 160
By Asura.Kuroganashi 2022-08-02 17:30:18
Anyone encountered a problem with precast set activating but not affecting spells? My fast cast set for elemental ninjutsu won't work. It goes straight to mid cast. All other ninjutsu fast cast will kick in before mid cast. I only have this problem with elemental Ichi, Ni, and San. I ran it in debug mode and it's showing that it's initiating precast but I'm not getting the benefits.
I did noticed some lag on it, yes.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 160
By Asura.Kuroganashi 2022-08-02 17:31:03
Asura.Kuroganashi said: »hello, trying to incorporate XIVcrossbar to my GS in a way that when it recognizes which weapon-type I have equipped it sends a cmd to XIVCrossbar addon and swaps the "set" it is currently using.
https://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/55374/xivcrossbar-a-gamepad-macro-addon/7/#top
Any suggestions or ideas on how to do such?
somebody said to implement a GS code that checks for weapon and sends it, but would like a 2nd opinion and a method.
came up with this idea:
Code if player.equipment.main == Sword then
windower.send_command('xb bar Basic')
elseif player.equipment.main == Club then
windower.send_command('xb bar Club')
end
By Hopalong 2022-08-12 14:03:31
Trying to get AutoEcho and AutoRemedy to work.
I added this to see if it would help: Code function get_sets()
mote_include_version = 2
include('Mote-Include.lua')
AutoRemedy = false
AutoEcho = false -- Auto Echo Drop when using an ability while Silenced.
end
Follows with: Code function user_setup()
state.AutoRemedy = M(false, "AutoRemedy")
state.AutoEcho = M(false, "AutoEcho")
and: Code -- Auto Echo: [ WIN+, ]
send_command('bind @, gs c toggle AutoEcho')
-- Auto Remedy: [ WIN+ .]
send_command('bind @. gs c toggle AutoRemedy')
Then what I had copied: Code function pretarget(spell,action)
-- Auto Remedy --
if AutoRemedy and (spell.action_type == 'Magic' or spell.type == 'JobAbility') then
if buffactive['Paralysis'] or (buffactive['Silence'] and not AutoEcho) then
cancel_spell()
send_command('input /item "Remedy" <me>')
end
end
-- Auto Echo Drop --
if AutoEcho and spell.action_type == 'Magic' and buffactive['Silence'] then
cancel_spell()
send_command('input /item "Echo Drops" <me>')
end
Any thoughts? Also it would be cool to autoblind and autopoison if possible.
Thanks in advance.
Edit: Just coming back to this. For autoecho to work its seems need to have the addon installed and either in pretarget or precast which one is best i dunno, and apparently autoremedy doesnt work at at unless someone knows a better way.
[+]
Phoenix.Evolved
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 67
By Phoenix.Evolved 2022-08-23 11:48:36
I'm trying to get a very basic cor.lua going. I wrote one myself using the help guide here (Gearswap Academia). The problem I am having is it is not switching to my leaden salute weaponskill set.
Code
function get_sets()
sets.idle = {} -- Leave this empty.
sets.melee = {} -- Leave this empty
sets.ws = {} -- Leave this empty
sets.ja = {} -- Leave this empty
sets.precast = {} -- leave this empty
sets.midcast = {} -- leave this empty
sets.aftercast = {} -- leave this empty
sets.idle.normal = {
main= "Fettering Blade",
sub= "Hepatizon Rapier",
range= { name="Doomsday", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+17','Weapon skill damage +2%','AGI+20',}},
ammo= "Bronze Bullet",
head= { name="Herculean Helm", augments={'Pet: Attack+13 Pet: Rng.Atk.+13','Accuracy+9 Attack+9','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
body= { name="Herculean Vest", augments={'Accuracy+27','Crit.hit rate+3','DEX+14','Attack+7',}},
hands= { name="Herculean Gloves", augments={'Accuracy+25','"Triple Atk."+3',}},
legs= { name="Herculean Trousers", augments={'Accuracy+24 Attack+24','Crit. hit damage +4%','DEX+4','Accuracy+9','Attack+3',}},
feet= { name="Herculean Boots", augments={'Accuracy+22','"Triple Atk."+3','DEX+9',}},
neck= "Sanctity Necklace",
waist= "Eschan Stone",
left_ear= "Friomisi Earring",
right_ear= { name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
left_ring= "Ilabrat Ring",
right_ring= "Epona's Ring",
back= { name="Camulus's Mantle", augments={'AGI+20','Mag. Acc+20 /Mag. Dmg.+20','Rng.Acc.+10','Weapon skill damage +10%','Damage taken-5%',}},
}
sets.melee.normal = {
main= "Fettering Blade",
sub= "Hepatizon Rapier",
range= { name="Doomsday", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+17','Weapon skill damage +2%','AGI+20',}},
ammo= "Bronze Bullet",
head= { name="Herculean Helm", augments={'Pet: Attack+13 Pet: Rng.Atk.+13','Accuracy+9 Attack+9','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
body= { name="Herculean Vest", augments={'Accuracy+27','Crit.hit rate+3','DEX+14','Attack+7',}},
hands= { name="Herculean Gloves", augments={'Accuracy+25','"Triple Atk."+3',}},
legs= { name="Herculean Trousers", augments={'Accuracy+24 Attack+24','Crit. hit damage +4%','DEX+4','Accuracy+9','Attack+3',}},
feet= { name="Herculean Boots", augments={'Accuracy+22','"Triple Atk."+3','DEX+9',}},
neck= "Sanctity Necklace",
waist= "Eschan Stone",
left_ear= "Friomisi Earring",
right_ear= { name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
left_ring= "Ilabrat Ring",
right_ring= "Epona's Ring",
back= { name="Camulus's Mantle", augments={'AGI+20','Mag. Acc+20 /Mag. Dmg.+20','Rng.Acc.+10','Weapon skill damage +10%','Damage taken-5%',}},
}
sets.ws.leadensalute = {
main= "Fettering Blade",
sub= "Hepatizon Rapier",
range= { name="Doomsday", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+17','Weapon skill damage +2%','AGI+20',}},
ammo= "Bronze Bullet",
head= { name="Herculean Helm", augments={'Pet: Attack+13 Pet: Rng.Atk.+13','Accuracy+9 Attack+9','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
body= "Laksa. Frac +2",
hands= "Meg. Gloves +2",
legs= { name="Herculean Trousers", augments={'Enmity-1','Pet: "Mag.Atk.Bns."+22','Weapon skill damage +4%','Accuracy+14 Attack+14','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
feet= { name="Herculean Boots", augments={'Pet: Phys. dmg. taken -1%','Rng.Acc.+4','Phalanx +4','Accuracy+19 Attack+19','Mag. Acc.+19 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+19',}},
neck= "Sanctity Necklace",
waist= "Eschan Stone",
left_ear= "Friomisi Earring",
right_ear= { name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
left_ring= "Ilabrat Ring",
right_ring= "Dingir Ring",
back={ name= "Camulus's Mantle", augments={'AGI+20','Mag. Acc+20 /Mag. Dmg.+20','Rng.Acc.+10','Weapon skill damage +10%','Damage taken-5%',}},
}
sets.precast.casting = {
main= "Fettering Blade",
sub= "Hepatizon Rapier",
range= { name="Doomsday", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+17','Weapon skill damage +2%','AGI+20',}},
ammo= "Bronze Bullet",
head= { name="Herculean Helm", augments={'Pet: Attack+13 Pet: Rng.Atk.+13','Accuracy+9 Attack+9','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
body= { name="Herculean Vest", augments={'Accuracy+27','Crit.hit rate+3','DEX+14','Attack+7',}},
hands= { name="Herculean Gloves", augments={'Accuracy+25','"Triple Atk."+3',}},
legs= { name="Herculean Trousers", augments={'Accuracy+24 Attack+24','Crit. hit damage +4%','DEX+4','Accuracy+9','Attack+3',}},
feet= { name="Herculean Boots", augments={'Accuracy+22','"Triple Atk."+3','DEX+9',}},
neck= "Sanctity Necklace",
waist= "Eschan Stone",
left_ear= "Friomisi Earring",
right_ear= { name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
left_ring= "Ilabrat Ring",
right_ring= "Epona's Ring",
back= { name="Camulus's Mantle", augments={'AGI+20','Mag. Acc+20 /Mag. Dmg.+20','Rng.Acc.+10','Weapon skill damage +10%','Damage taken-5%',}},
}
sets.ja.phantomroll = {
main= "Fettering Blade",
sub= "Hepatizon Rapier",
range= { name="Doomsday", augments={'"Mag.Atk.Bns."+17','Weapon skill damage +2%','AGI+20',}},
ammo= "Bronze Bullet",
head= { name="Herculean Helm", augments={'Pet: Attack+13 Pet: Rng.Atk.+13','Accuracy+9 Attack+9','Mag. Acc.+17 "Mag.Atk.Bns."+17',}},
body= { name="Herculean Vest", augments={'Accuracy+27','Crit.hit rate+3','DEX+14','Attack+7',}},
hands= { name="Herculean Gloves", augments={'Accuracy+25','"Triple Atk."+3',}},
legs= { name="Herculean Trousers", augments={'Accuracy+24 Attack+24','Crit. hit damage +4%','DEX+4','Accuracy+9','Attack+3',}},
feet= { name="Herculean Boots", augments={'Accuracy+22','"Triple Atk."+3','DEX+9',}},
neck= "Regal Necklace",
waist= "Eschan Stone",
left_ear= "Friomisi Earring",
right_ear= { name="Moonshade Earring", augments={'Attack+4','TP Bonus +250',}},
left_ring= "Ilabrat Ring",
right_ring= "Barataria Ring",
back= { name="Camulus's Mantle", augments={'AGI+20','Mag. Acc+20 /Mag. Dmg.+20','Rng.Acc.+10','Weapon skill damage +10%','Damage taken-5%',}},
}
end
function precast(spell)
if spell.type ~= 'JobAbility' then
equip(sets.precast.casting)
elseif sets.ja[spell.name] then
equip(sets.ja[spell.name])
elseif sets.ws[leadensalute] then
equip(sets.ws[leadensalute])
end
end
function midcast(spell)
idle()
end
function aftercast(spell)
idle()
end
function idle()
if player.status=='Engaged' then
equip(sets.melee.normal)
else
equip(sets.idle.normal)
end
end
function status_change(new,old)
idle()
end
All I'm trying to do is have a melee tp set, and then switch to a leaden salute set. It seems to go back to my idle set (which is my meleetp set) when I change out any gear, but it won't change over to my leadensalute set. It looks like maybe I'm not calling it to equip the leaden salute set? I'm not sure how to do that.
Phoenix.Evolved
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 67
By Phoenix.Evolved 2022-08-23 12:39:33
Got it working easier than I thought I just changed:
Code function precast(spell)
if spell.english == "Phantom Roll" then
equip(sets.ja.phantomroll)
end
end
function midcast(spell)
if spell.english == "Leaden Salute" then
equip(sets.ws.leadensalute)
end
end
When looking at the damage with my crappy gear, I was about 3k off. So I thought to change it to midcast from precast, and the damage jumped up. This is correct to equip your WS sets in the midcast section?
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1786
By Cerberus.Shadowmeld 2022-08-23 13:37:34
Got it working easier than I thought I just changed:
Code function precast(spell)
if spell.english == "Phantom Roll" then
equip(sets.ja.phantomroll)
end
end
function midcast(spell)
if spell.english == "Leaden Salute" then
equip(sets.ws.leadensalute)
end
end
When looking at the damage with my crappy gear, I was about 3k off. So I thought to change it to midcast from precast, and the damage jumped up. This is correct to equip your WS sets in the midcast section?
weaponskills and job abilities don't have midcast phase (or at least gearswap excludes the midcast phase for those types of spell).
precast is the correct place to put all weaponskills and job abilities.
Phoenix.Evolved
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 67
By Phoenix.Evolved 2022-08-23 17:06:44
Hmm, it seemed like my WS Damage was lower when I didn't have the midcast stage setup.
Oh I just noticed something:
Code function midcast(spell)
idle()
Was it changing my set back to my idle function set (my idle set) and then doing the WS? Therefore just changing back and forth real quick before the WS went off?
And if so, what do I put in the midcast section to just do nothing if I'm only using it for WS and JA right now.
By Hopalong 2022-08-24 16:48:15
So should I just change AutoEcho to "True"? Everything else is in the correct place? Thanks.
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 525
By Asura.Leonlionheart 2022-08-28 13:05:07
Hi, I'm not seeing any errors in my files but I noticed that none of my gear is swapping for sets if that gear is in Mog Wardrobe 5 or 6. If I move the gear anywhere else it swaps just fine. I checked the res.bags and all the mog wardrobes are listed. Has anyone else run into this? Resolution?
I'm having the same problem, and can't seem to find the answer.
Any update on this?
Edit: Fixed. Found that I was using an older version of Gearswap that I had copied over from the last time I played the game. I believe it may have been statics.lua that was incorrect.
By bozek 2022-08-30 11:01:30
i'm having a issue with gearswap , it wont swap in any of the aby gear +2 , but will everything else.
Any ideas?
Bismarck.Xurion
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 694
By Bismarck.Xurion 2022-08-30 18:19:34
i'm having a issue with gearswap , it wont swap in any of the aby gear +2 , but will everything else.
Any ideas? Need your file.
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 228
By Odin.Skeero 2022-08-30 18:35:47
Just came back from few month break, and loaded up cor and my gearswap is broken. I was using Arislan and it used gearinfo. I know its no longer supported and its screwing up my GS. Is there something i can add to it to make it work again or am i sol? I looked at Selindriles but i cant figure it out. Thanks.
https://github.com/ArislanShiva/luas/blob/master/Arislan-COR.lua
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
By Bismarck.Shadechaos 2022-09-04 19:43:48
Long time listener, first time caller
I am getting the following console error:
GearSwap: Lua runtime error: gearswap/equip_processing. lua:246: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Particulars:
This repeats constantly
Unloading gearswap and reloading does not help.
Reloading game does not help.
Deleting the contents of the Gearswap folder (Less my Luas) and redownloading on restart does not help.
Once this happens, no gearswapping occurs for any action.
This happens on the two jobs that I have added Sortie earrings into my gearsets, and they do not swap in.
Interestingly, when I exported the gearset, I get an error:
You are wearing an item that is not in the resources yet.
Is there a way for me to update these resources that will that fix this error or is that above my pay grade? :)
Thanks much.
By Masunasu 2022-09-04 21:47:48
You can download from here -
https://github.com/Windower/Resources
And replace the files that exist in your WindowerDirectory/res folder.
Just deleting those files from your Windower directory and opening the launcher might also do it.
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
By Bismarck.Shadechaos 2022-09-05 08:40:20
Thanks for the info Skeero, all is good now and peace has been restored to the realm.
I tried deleting the folder and restarting windower, that id not work as the error repeated and on checking, the windower/res was empty.
I downloaded the resources_items file,(and saw all those other files in the repository)placed it into the windower/res folder, restarted and the error changed to an alternate resources_* file.
I then downloaded and reinstalled Windower and poof, my windower/res folder was chock full of resource goodness.
Thanks again for the prompt and spot on reply
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 228
By Odin.Skeero 2022-09-05 11:44:47
Was Masunasu that replied, but sure ill take the credit!
Just looking for someone to explain this addon a bit for me. It looks like it is an alternative to Spellcast.
Is it going to be replacing Spellcast? In which ways is it better or worse. I don't know any programming but I've slowly learned more and more about spellcast and the 'language' used in gearswap is confusing to me.
It says it uses packets so it potentially could be more detectable? but does that also eliminate any lag that spellcast may encounter?
I plan on redoing my PUP xml to include pet casting sets thanks to the new addon petschool. I'm just not sure if it's worth it to just wait until gearswap gets more popular or to go ahead and do it in spellcast.
If anyone could give me more info I'd greatly appreciate it.
|
|