Gearswap Support Thread

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 12 13 14 ... 182 183 184
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
Serveur: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2014-05-25 06:56:42
Link | Citer | R
 
Also, I've been constantly getting this error while zoning into town:
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-25 07:05:58
Link | Citer | R
 
Try re-running the launcher and see if that fixes it.

It looks like we had a Lua repository vs. Resources version mismatch last night, so a lot of people have the wrong version of GearSwap for their Resources. Pulling down the new resources should fix it (hopefully).
 Sylph.Traxus
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: traxusIV
Posts: 383
By Sylph.Traxus 2014-05-25 08:09:40
Link | Citer | R
 
Is there an automated way to convert spellcast gear sets to gearswap format?
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 525
By Asura.Leonlionheart 2014-05-25 09:04:08
Link | Citer | R
 
Ever since the last update I haven't been able to log in using windower, even with every addon/plugin turned off. I get past character select into the loading page which promptly freezes (little bubbles on the bottom right don't alternate), and the program stops responding as shown on task manager.

Any solutions?
 Fenrir.Divinian
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Divinian
Posts: 354
By Fenrir.Divinian 2014-05-25 09:07:42
Link | Citer | R
 
If you mean after the last luacore update...it seems like a problem everyone is having.

edit: I can only log in with vanilla atm.
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2014-05-25 09:08:04
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Leonlionheart said: »
Ever since the last update I haven't been able to log in using windower, even with every addon/plugin turned off. I get past character select into the loading page which promptly freezes (little bubbles on the bottom right don't alternate), and the program stops responding as shown on task manager.

Any solutions?

luacore problem, so no addons works
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 525
By Asura.Leonlionheart 2014-05-25 09:13:13
Link | Citer | R
 
D: I'm stuck playing vanilla atm... I forgot how different this game was without windower
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2014-05-25 09:15:46
Link | Citer | R
 
unload all addons?....
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 525
By Asura.Leonlionheart 2014-05-25 09:17:21
Link | Citer | R
 
I tried, still didn't work.

Edit: wait, I missed 2... trying again now

Edit 2: It did work :D!
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 666
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-05-25 09:37:31
Link | Citer | R
 
Should be fixed.
Offline
Posts: 21
By Ineeedmoney 2014-05-25 17:18:14
Link | Citer | R
 
Would some more be able to help change my after cast function. So that my gear changes back to my melee set. After QD WS or ranged attack it stays in that set.

Sorry I'm a GS noob and still learning it all
Code
function aftercast(spell,action)
        if spell.english == 'Ranged' and AutoMode == 'ON' then
                autoRA()
        elseif not spell.interrupted then
                if spell.type == "WeaponSkill" then
                        send_command('wait 0.2;gs c TP')
                elseif spell.type == 'CorsairRoll' then
                        display_roll_info(spell)
                elseif spell.english == 'Light Shot' then -- Sleep Countdown --
                        send_command('wait 50;input /echo '..spell.name..' Effect: [WEARING OFF IN 10 SEC.];wait 10;input /echo '..spell.name..' Effect: [OFF]')
                end
        else
                status_change(player.status)
        end
end
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-25 19:19:52
Link | Citer | R
 
Rerun launcher.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2014-05-25 22:36:46
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R
 
Post deleted by User.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-25 22:49:40
Link | Citer | R
 
Your function is incomplete, and thus I cannot determine the validity of its syntax.

Did you try adding an add_to_chat() call at the point where it equips the gear you want to be sure it was reaching that section of code? Did you try printing out the values that the conditionals are testing against to see which ones are going to pass?
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2014-05-25 23:10:25
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R
 
Post deleted by User.
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2014-05-25 23:26:47
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Pasi said: »
Fenrir.Motenten said: »
Your function is incomplete, and thus I cannot determine the validity of its syntax.

Did you try adding an add_to_chat() call at the point where it equips the gear you want to be sure it was reaching that section of code? Did you try printing out the values that the conditionals are testing against to see which ones are going to pass?

I honestly don't know what exactly you mean. xD

Simplified, post all the code, using pastebin.com preferable.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2014-05-25 23:35:41
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R
 
Post deleted by User.
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2014-05-25 23:47:11
Link | Citer | R
 
I don't see any problem with the code(not on my PC to check better) are you sure is not equipping it?

Type //GS showswaps and make a shoot, can be in town, just target anyone there.

Preshot happens too fast that you can't see it even with equip windows open.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2014-05-26 00:09:17
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R
 
Post deleted by User.
 Asura.Aikchan
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Aikawa
Posts: 373
By Asura.Aikchan 2014-05-26 00:25:37
Link | Citer | R
 
Asura.Pasi said: »


There is no precast ; ;

Scratch that ^ I'll just take out the precast.bullet/arrow/trialarrow and it should work. Also another question, is there a way to show how much TP you get back per shot in the chat log in addition to the showing of gear swaps?
http://pastebin.com/msrkZED2
Try this...

And don't get it, the tp per shot? Not sure what you mean but you could add in aftercast, if it's ranged, add a delay then add to chat player.tp, and will show your current tp.
If it's tp per shot, would need to use variables and something like
In precast save your current tp into a variable lets say precasttp, the in aftercast(after a delay) currenttp = player.tp - precasttp then add to chat currenttp variable, but if double shot procs, will show it together
 Valefor.Psykopat
Offline
Serveur: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: bob
Posts: 160
By Valefor.Psykopat 2014-05-26 01:24:28
Link | Citer | R
 
Sorry for the really noob question but I'm new to GS, just retrieved a RNG.lua yesterday ad tried it. When I switch to RNG I have a message "eof expected near the end" popping >.<

Pretty sure it's something so obvious that I cannot see it but well, any idea?
 Sylph.Cyc
Offline
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Cycloptux
Posts: 24
By Sylph.Cyc 2014-05-26 04:18:28
Link | Citer | R
 
Differences (if any) between S-Tables and T-Tables when listing something (spells, gear, etc)?
I've read in the first pages, wildcards in S-Tables shouldn't work with :contains, then found some .lua files using that command, i.e.
Code
if S{'Cure*','Curaga*'}:contains(spell.name) then

Has that been fixed/implemented, or should I still use something like what Arcon suggested:
Code
if T{'Cure*', 'Curaga*'}:any(string.wcmatch+{spell.name}) then
 Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Offline
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Zaphor
Posts: 666
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-05-26 04:37:22
Link | Citer | R
 
S is a set, T is a table, a mapping from a key to a value. You only need T when you do something like this:
Code
T{a=1, b=2}


This would map 'a' to 1 and 'b' to 2. Sets cannot map keys to values, they just store values in an arbitrary order:
Code
S{1, 2}


Sets not only support the :contains method, that's precisely why they exist. Sets are a lot faster than tables for :contains, so they should be used with that if possible.

You can use S for your second example as well by the way.
Offline
Posts: 324
By Xavierr 2014-05-26 06:43:12
Link | Citer | R
 
sorry if this question has been answered somewhere but I'm new to gearswap so bear with me plz. I can manually get my gearsets to load by typing /gs equip blah blah blah but my problem is when I put that into a macro it does not work. I have tried multiple times reloading windower and gs but it just doesn't want to happen. Any advice would be great, thx .
Offline
Posts: 324
By Xavierr 2014-05-26 06:49:12
Link | Citer | R
 
nvm figured it out >.> too tired lol
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2014-05-26 09:22:21
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R
 
Post deleted by User.
 Fenrir.Thandar
Offline
Serveur: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Thandar
Posts: 405
By Fenrir.Thandar 2014-05-26 13:11:06
Link | Citer | R
 
Asking for my brother, so some of the details may be off, but he was THF/NIN when he cast Utsusemi, it started trying to spam the spell. He's logged out, shut down, deleted and re-downloaded GearSwap and it still happens. He changed to MNK/NIN walked out of his Mog House and it kept trying to spam it, any idea what could cause that?
 Bismarck.Arabela
Offline
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Nickie
Posts: 1
By Bismarck.Arabela 2014-05-26 13:24:24
Link | Citer | R
 
I am a nub when it comes to Gearswap. A friend of mine made this rng file for me and I've used it with great success until last week. It used to auto load my macro book but doesn't seem to anymore...(not the real issue for my post but it may be related so I'm mentioning it.)

One of my hotkeys is not working anymore. I've tried looking in other files but I nothing jumps out at me for why it isn't working.

My Delete and Home keys still function properly, but my End key (which is for my ranged attack) does not work. Additionally, if I do /ra manually my clothing does not change.

http://pastebin.com/yU5bUSCC

This is a pastebin of my file...if anyone could provide some insight that would be lovely please. Thank you.
First Page 2 3 ... 12 13 14 ... 182 183 184
Log in to post.