Forum » FFXI » General » Treasure Chest Crash
Treasure Chest Crash
 Ramuh.Anarkissed
Serveur: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
user: Nixie
By Ramuh.Anarkissed 2009-07-12 09:03:22
Link | Citer | R

Hello~ I just recently started using the unofficial windower (yesterday) and now, every time someone opens a treasure chest my game crashes all the way out. I was wondering if anyone knew the cause of this. I'm no expert, but i believe the .dat files are in working order, I've never altered them and the chests still appear normally, it just crashes me when they're opened.
 Ramuh.Sagittario
user: Sagi
By Ramuh.Sagittario 2009-07-12 09:26:08
Link | Citer | R

You opened Pandoras Box!!!!!!!!!!
 Ramuh.Sagittario
user: Sagi
By Ramuh.Sagittario 2009-07-12 09:26:35
Link | Citer | R

:O
 Kujata.Nanyo
Serveur: Kujata
user: Nanyo
By Kujata.Nanyo 2009-07-12 09:37:06
Link | Citer | R

If it happened while opening a Chest it's possibly a error in the Dats I would think, although it doesn't sound like you've been messing with them by what you said.

Check over your Pluggin's they might have something to do with it also (IE Turn off all open chest and turn them on untill you crash again)
 Ramuh.Brahmdut
user: brahmdut
By Ramuh.Brahmdut 2009-07-12 09:47:04
Link | Citer | R

did u download the correct unofficial windower?
 Remora.Ninian
Serveur: Remora
user: Ninian
By Remora.Ninian 2009-07-12 10:04:49
Link | Citer | R

It probably is a .dat error, but it may not have anything to do with windower. Try repairing the .dats on POL viewer before you log in. It's on the left somewhere. I once had Attohwa Chasm crash on me whenever I zoned, and Ilrusi Atoll.

Edit: It's called Check Files on the left side before login.
 Seraph.Caiyuo
Serveur: Seraph
user: Caiyuo
By Seraph.Caiyuo 2009-07-12 15:56:07
Link | Citer | R