users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Black Mage » Meteor Set
Meteor Set
 Lakshmi.Saevel
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Saevel 2012-11-04 09:21:31
Link | Citer | R

Quick question, what are some of the better sets for casting Meteor in?
 Asura.Aikchan
Serveur: Asura
user: Aikawa
By Asura.Aikchan 2012-11-04 09:36:56
Link | Citer | R

others 5 blm w/ you.
[+]

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Citer | R

Post deleted by User.
By itchi508 2012-11-04 10:34:08
Link | Citer | R

MAB plays a big part in the spell wich is why people use Dorje or Mythic, but the rest of your gear should consist of INT and Magic Accuracy, if you have Dorje INT will out perform any additinal MAB peaces you may put on such as Sourcers belt will out perform Onieros sash. ( i dont have mythic so cant test) the spell does Crit. It doesnt MB, i did pretty extensive myself learning peace by peace what seems to be better, i am still learning myself but i made a spread sheet on gear with damage Results based on MAB Vs INT,i believe this is close to being best set up w/o owning (Akasha Chaps, Wanion belt, or a Laevateinn) any questions or advice please feel free to add input on what your thoughts are.

Dmg done in the set was 1,898 no food and /whm. Testing was done on Crawlers in yhoater jungle at the Crystal, reason being /whm you can teleport > test> warp> swop jobs to reset your ES then tele back to further test w/o waiting 10 min for ES, all testing was done solo to best perfect your dmg before teaming up with others.

By itchi508 2012-11-04 10:44:35
Link | Citer | R

That is the best possible set i have come up with, i tested AF3, Nares, and the following additional peaces and accessories like Strendu ring Vs Icesoul ring, searing sash Vs goetia mantle ect. I have spread sheet i made if u intereested i can share it, please post your damage so i can have somthing to refer to bysides my own results
 Sylph.Wardeniii
Serveur: Sylph
user: Wardeniii
By Sylph.Wardeniii 2012-11-04 11:09:36
Link | Citer | R