Distance For "strikes True"?

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Corsair » Distance for "strikes true"?
Distance for "strikes true"?
 Bismarck.Reyke
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: reyke
By Bismarck.Reyke 2012-09-16 12:28:53
Link | Citer | R

Im new to ranged jobs and what is the ideal distance for guns? Is there a difference in the range if I use a hexagun or not? Also how important is wildfire for a cor to have on a scale of 1 to 10?
 Lakshmi.Cortez
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: emerle
By Lakshmi.Cortez 2012-09-16 13:02:18
Link | Citer | R

Considering that Armegeddon is one of the easiest Emps to get, there really isnt much reason not to have it. Wildfire is the best WS for COR and it is amazing if you do PVP. If u actaully want to play COR and not just give out Cor Rolls, then i suggest getting Arm or at the very least, the Wildfire WoE gun.
 Asura.Nyaarye
Serveur: Asura
user: Nyaarye
By Asura.Nyaarye 2012-09-16 13:39:42
Link | Citer | R

As for gun sweet spot, I believe it is 4.5-9 yalms depending on your target's size. Larger targets have their sweet spot further away.
 Cerberus.Cahlum
Serveur: Cerberus
user: Cahlum
By Cerberus.Cahlum 2012-09-16 13:41:10
Link | Citer | R

http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Distance

Scroll to bottom.
[+]
 Ragnarok.Afania
Serveur: Ragnarok
user: Afania
By Ragnarok.Afania 2012-09-16 19:34:12
Link | Citer | R

Bismarck.Reyke said: »
Im new to ranged jobs and what is the ideal distance for guns? Is there a difference in the range if I use a hexagun or not? Also how important is wildfire for a cor to have on a scale of 1 to 10?

I don't think hexagun makes a difference, they'are all guns after all. Gun sweet spot is usually in enemy AoE range, so you often have to stand outside of sweet spot if you don't want to die anyways. Note that if you use WF, then you can stand as far away as possible.