Random Question Thread (FFXI Related)

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Random Question thread (FFXI related)
Random Question thread (FFXI related)
First Page 2 3 ... 791 792 793 ... 831 832 833
By LightningHelix 2023-05-20 13:59:26
Link | Citer | R

Did master levels change aggro behavior somehow? Like do monsters that check IEP not aggro or something?
By Dodik 2023-05-20 16:38:21
Link | Citer | R

Master levels are effectively normal level ups, just the displayed level doesn't change from 99.

Mobs that used to check IEP at 99 will stop aggroing once you get enough master levels, yes.
 Ragnarok.Zeig
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Zeig
By Ragnarok.Zeig 2023-05-21 12:27:41
Link | Citer | R

Realized I have 2 Athena Orbs that I never used and want to use them before the free period ends (haven't played since 2016). I've never done Heroines' Holdfest before.
1- Can you summon trusts?
2- Is it soloable for an ilv119 DRK (AG Apoc) with some job points, or will I need help?
3- I don't see any rewards aside a title on the BC's BG wiki page. So it's just a battlefield done for fun?
 Asura.Sechs
Serveur: Asura
user: Akumasama
By Asura.Sechs 2023-05-22 14:15:46
Link | Citer | R

Asura.Sechs said: »
So it happened to me for the third time. Last time this happened was, I dunno, october 2022? November? December? Sometimes around that I guess.

Basically I login and a lot of my macros are gone, completely empty.
I think it's not "random", it's whole lines. The Alt and Ctrl lines #1 of each (some?) books. Not entirely sure about this but I think I nailed it.

What could be the cause of it? I don't get it.
Is it a matter of me overwriting dats and accidentally overwriting one of the dats that stores the macro info for the first line of each/some macro book?
Is it a matter of game patch sometimes breaking things for me?
Is it something else?