How Come Towns Do Not Grow? .... And Other Things...

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » How come towns do not grow? .... and other things...
How come towns do not grow? .... and other things...
First Page 2
 Shiva.Phioness
Serveur: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Phioness
By Shiva.Phioness 2009-03-07 16:29:51
Link | Citer | R

I've been playing off and on for about 5 years (off now, but on next month) and yet my home nation of Bastok has not grown one bit. They are still doing construction (it looks like) on Port Baskok, no new mines have opened up (you can count Movalpos if you want), and for a town that is 6 yrs RL (who knows how many in game years) not one new guild has opened up?

If square can add new areas and modify existing ones for events why can't they grow? With all the commerce us "Adventurers" put into each town should they have more people and new shops and guilds?

How about Bazaar Market in each city were you are encouraged to peddle your goods, and depending on how many people join in, it lures NPC peddlers to pop and sell goods? You can click an NPC and he can give you an Overview of goods sold in the market and the people selling them (for those of us who have full AH)

Expanding towns with new businesses ( i.e. guilds/item/weapon/armor/etc.... shops ) And a battle arena in each town where people can duke it out just for kicks (Ultimate fighting FFXI style or something)

Traveling bands that hit the towns and change the music, that offer extra quests for gil errr something like that.

New flora, waterways, buildings, NPC's .... something to show that the cities are growing.