Xbox 360 Not Work In Besieged?

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » xbox 360 not work in besieged?
xbox 360 not work in besieged?
 Bismarck.Patrik
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Patrik
By Bismarck.Patrik 2008-12-22 13:24:07
Link | Citer | R

i started playing ffxi on 360 after ps2 broke a year ago and every time i do besieged the game freezes exactly 3 minutes before the besieged ends... i've tested this on friends 360s as well and it still happens. is anyone else having this problem?
 Fenrir.Alijah
Serveur: Fenrir
user: Alijah
By Fenrir.Alijah 2008-12-22 13:44:34
Link | Citer | R

I have a few friends that have this problem. They've tried to avoid it by working for the first half hour-ish, and then hiding in a low traffic area to lessen the chance of lagging out and crashing. It tends to work, and they usually get max xp, just like the people who spent the entire hour fighting.

Just pick a safe spot to stand in, and keep an eye on your character and keep RR up in case you aggro and die. Sucks to go afk for the last half hour and then come back to an empty Al Zahbi and dead character.
 Asura.Hatheron
Serveur: Asura
user: Hatheron
By Asura.Hatheron 2008-12-22 13:55:57
Link | Citer | R

This same issue has happened to me several times. I'm to the point where I avoid Besieged altogether, much to my dismay. If SE corrected this, it would be nice, but there's really no correcting the 360's tendency to freeze when there's too much going on. This also happens in Campaign. Just like Alijah says, find a quiet place until things die down, and pray you don't die. :/
 Lakshmi.Wardens
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: Wardens
By Lakshmi.Wardens 2008-12-22 14:36:05
Link | Citer | R

Yeah I've done that same thing before in besieged. Where I'll do alot in the first half hour or so then go to a corner. Then I usually spam items and ablities + my 2hr as I get them.
 Midgardsormr.Frobeus
Serveur: Midgardsormr
user: frobeus
By Midgardsormr.Frobeus 2008-12-22 15:34:11