Tribox Volte Farming

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » Endgame » Dynamis » Tribox Volte Farming
Tribox Volte Farming
First Page 2
By Devaraja 2020-12-21 11:52:36
Link | Citer | R

Hey guys, I've been attempting some Windurst volte farming with RUN, Fomalhaut COR, and BRD. Maybe it's because I'm new to triboxing and not too good at it, but I've been timing out early and unable to clear more than a few wave 2 NMs. Can anybody share how they went about this, or tips to speed things up?

Thanks!
 Asura.Kingnobody
Bug Hunter
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Kingnobody 2020-12-21 12:07:12
Link | Citer | R

I know a DP Mastered COR/NIN, pocket WHM and GEO who tribox volte farm. He basically tries to 3-4 step darkness skillchains on NMs and pretty much blasts them to hell and back. He gets all of the NMs in Jeuno done pretty regularly too.

Maybe work for a DP on your COR and better LS gear for it?
 Lakshmi.Buukki
Serveur: Lakshmi
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2020-12-21 12:34:48
Link | Citer | R

Assuming all 3 will be meleeing:

Ground Strike > Rudra's Storm > Leaden Salute

Should be an easy Volte kill of any NMs. Tactician's roll blast everything else in the way, keep a TP battery weak monster on the tank you can drag along to speed up the blasting part.
 Shiva.Arislan
Serveur: Shiva
user: Arislan
By Shiva.Arislan 2020-12-21 13:06:52
Link | Citer | R

I've been trio Volte farming w/ COR/NIN, RUN/WHM and GEO/BLM. I dualbox the COR and GEO, RUN is a LS mate. GEO handles all crowd control and helps Stun/MB. RUN is subbed WHM for RB insurance and Cura/Curaga to counter sleepga/lullaby, and also silences casters. Rolls are Samurai/Fighter on wave 1 and Samurai/Hunter on wave 2. Bubbles are Geo-Malaise and Indi-Haste.

For trusts, we use AAEV (to soak up any Charms), Joachim and Yoran-Oran. We'll switch out AAEV for Matsui-P on bosses since he's pretty good at stunning and adding a bit of DPS from MBs.