Help Brd Lua

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Bard » help brd lua
help brd lua
 Ragnarok.Fonva
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: COSCHA
Posts: 5
By Ragnarok.Fonva 2018-12-05 14:46:21
Link | Citer | R
 
hi guys I would have a problem with many lua for my bard
atm use this lua Sammeh. my problem and follow it when I go to cast the third song with my empy gives me this error

Mote-libs SET: Unknow Field extrasongmode
 Asura.Meliorah
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: DatGoose
Posts: 2
By Asura.Meliorah 2018-12-05 15:17:16
Link | Citer | R
 
Impossible to tell unless you're willing to post the lua you're using.

Also save yourself some headache, make a set for say Shining Fantasia and Warding Round to use dharp and only fastcast/dt gear
[+]
 Ragnarok.Fonva
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: COSCHA
Posts: 5
By Ragnarok.Fonva 2018-12-05 22:34:29
Link | Citer | R
 
https://github.com/SammehFFXI/FFXIAddons/blob/master/GearSwap/Sammeh_BRD_ver1.lua this
 Asura.Kareman
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Careman
Posts: 11
By Asura.Kareman 2018-12-06 00:08:37
Link | Citer | R
 
If that message pops up when you're pressing your macro to sing third song you need to use

gs c cycle ExtraSongsMode

Looks like maybe you forgot the S after "song"?
 Ragnarok.Fonva
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: COSCHA
Posts: 5
By Ragnarok.Fonva 2018-12-06 01:02:03
Link | Citer | R
 
you could give me an example of a correct macro I do not know what you mean by s
 Bahamut.Shozokui
Offline
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Shozokui
Posts: 69
By Bahamut.Shozokui 2018-12-06 01:12:52
Link | Citer | R
 
He gave you the exact command.
Code
gs c cycle ExtraSongsMode


You can create a song mode cycle macro with
Code
/console gs c cycle ExtraSongsMode
 Ragnarok.Fonva
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: COSCHA
Posts: 5
By Ragnarok.Fonva 2018-12-06 03:56:14
Link | Citer | R
 
absurd I do not change the dummy and when I start the error instead with the command cicle does not give me error but does not change the tool that frustation
 Asura.Kareman
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Careman
Posts: 11
By Asura.Kareman 2018-12-06 06:02:49
Link | Citer | R
 
Are you sure you are spelling it correctly?

/console gs c cycle extrasongSmode

The S after song is important.
 Ragnarok.Fonva
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: COSCHA
Posts: 5
By Ragnarok.Fonva 2018-12-06 11:30:44
Link | Citer | R
 
then the s was missing. no longer the error but does not change the tool
 Asura.Kareman
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Careman
Posts: 11
By Asura.Kareman 2018-12-06 15:01:32
Link | Citer | R
 
Could try changing this in the .lua

-- Adjust this if using the Terpander (new +song instrument)
info.ExtraSongInstrument = 'Terpander'
-- How many extra songs we can keep from Daurdabla/Terpander
info.ExtraSongs = 1

Change to Daurdabla, and extrasongs = 2. I'm no expert on lua, but you can try!
Log in to post.