Craft Addon Improvement Help.

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Craft addon improvement help.
Craft addon improvement help.
Offline
Posts: 70
By Pankas 2018-03-02 14:23:12
Link | Citer | R
 
Hello guys, need some help with this addon

All kuods goes to Snaps, the creator of this addon:
https://github.com/Windower/Lua/tree/dev/addons/craft

But i would like to improve it and i got stuck.
Goals:
1. Call craft lua after items checked in the inventory and loop the craft (ideal for being on in the field and farming).
I wasn't really looking into this option, bit too advanced for me :)
2. Make infinite loop. So i have lua for crafting:
Code
function craftingnonstop()
    for i=10,1,-1
        do
            windower.chat.input('//craft make Tsurara')
            windower.chat.input('//craft make Beeswax')
            windower.chat.input('//craft make Antidote')
        end
    end
while true do
craftingnonstop()
socket.sleep(300)
end

At first i tried infinite loop without timer, it crashes the game :). But now it throws global socket nil error, even though i added it in the main craft lua.
As i'm novice in the programing, any help would be appreciated.
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 6052
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-03-02 14:41:59
Link | Citer | R
 
So basically:

You want to bot desynths for afk escutcheon farming but don't even know the most basic of Lua to accomplish it, so you're hoping someone else will write it for you.

This will be fun.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 70
By Pankas 2018-03-02 14:54:24
Link | Citer | R
 
i never asked to write it for me, i just ask to point out the error i'm doing.
Not going to pretend it is not for the purpose you describing (helps while dual boxing), but if you have nothing to contribute, might as well shut up and go find another thread to entertain yourself.
[+]
 Bismarck.Dunigs
Offline
Serveur: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Dunigs
Posts: 83
By Bismarck.Dunigs 2018-03-02 15:00:27
Link | Citer | R
 
If you just want to synth forever, you could just send next command on incoming 0x06F packet (synth finish), instead of trying to queue up a bunch of stuff at once.
Code
windower.register_event('incoming chunk',function(id,org)
	if id == 0x06F then
		local my_packet = packets.parse('incoming',org)
                if my_packet["Quality"] > -1
                   Next Synth
                else
                  Redo Current Synth (assuming you don't get the 
                 benefits of rotating synths if there's a break?)
               end
        end
end)
Offline
Posts: 70
By Pankas 2018-03-02 16:24:13
Link | Citer | R
 
Thanks Dunigs, much appreciated.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [137 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 2
By fozoid 2018-07-17 14:13:12
Link | Citer | R
 
leave it to a douchey autistic leviathan player to leave such a douchey useless comment.
[+]
 Leviathan.Comeatmebro
Offline
Serveur: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Rairin
Posts: 6052
By Leviathan.Comeatmebro 2018-07-17 14:37:44
Link | Citer | R
 
Forum Rules said:
Windower and its addons/plugins are okay to talk about, but anything that rises to the level of "bot" is forbidden.

But sure, necro a 4 month old thread because you've got some unresolved issues with me and want to throw your anger somewhere.
[+]
Log in to post.