Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Paladin » PLD Gear sets for entry PLDs
PLD Gear sets for entry PLDs
 Sylph.Scorched
Serveur: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Averel
By Sylph.Scorched 2017-03-01 12:56:29
Link | Citer | R

Hi all. I recently started playing this game agin and I was looking for general entry level gear set advice. I'm currently working on an Ochain and I have Aegis. Thanks in advance for any advice.
MSPaint Winner
By Skjalfeirdotter 2017-03-01 13:05:20
Link | Citer | R

Sylph.Scorched said: »
Hi all. I recently started playing this game agin and I was looking for general entry level gear set advice. I'm currently working on an Ochain and I have Aegis. Thanks in advance for any advice.

http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/46016/first-and-final-line-of-defense-v20/27/
[+]
 Asura.Madotsukii
Serveur: Asura
user: Madotsuki
By Asura.Madotsukii 2017-03-02 11:48:57
Link | Citer | R

Howdy! I'm recently re-vamping my Paladin as well, so maybe I can share some input too as I work on updating my own sets.

Right off the get go I would definitely recommend getting the Relic armor set reforged to at least i109. Even if you skip it for better pieces pretty much all of them have ability+merit augments that are useful to have.

My first question probably would be do you have friends and/or a small group capable of doing some Escha t1/t2 NM's somewhat reliably?
Serveur: Asura
user: Kenseto
By Asura.Kensetobyakara 2017-03-02 12:58:51
Link | Citer | R

It's difficult to recommend a full "entry-level" gearset for any job, since "entry-level" is a relatively ambiguous term (how are your funds, low man/static with friends/LS support, access to events, timeframe).