UI At 1080 Resolution (really Noobish Question)

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » General » UI at 1080 resolution (really noobish question)
UI at 1080 resolution (really noobish question)
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Dantewolveswood 2016-06-11 17:44:35
Link | Citer | R

Okay I'm new at windower and I know this is something so basic, half of you would cringe but I can't figure it out.

The game looks so much better in 1080 but the UI is extremely tiny at this resolution. I've tried just "upscaling" the UI in options on windower but then everything is...desynced. The icons aren't actually where they are on the screen. When I hover my mouse over something, it gives no feedback; I have to click to the left of it to actually find it. (I hope that makes sense)

Is there a solution to this? I am using a tv as a monitor, if that helps.

Thanks!
 Lakshmi.Reddwarf
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: Reddwarf
By Lakshmi.Reddwarf 2016-06-11 19:36:23
Link | Citer | R

Asura.Dantewolveswood said: »
Okay I'm new at windower and I know this is something so basic, half of you would cringe but I can't figure it out.

The game looks so much better in 1080 but the UI is extremely tiny at this resolution. I've tried just "upscaling" the UI in options on windower but then everything is...desynced. The icons aren't actually where they are on the screen. When I hover my mouse over something, it gives no feedback; I have to click to the left of it to actually find it. (I hope that makes sense)

Is there a solution to this? I am using a tv as a monitor, if that helps.

Thanks!

isnt there an option in the FFXI Config for Background AND Overlay Resolutions? try changing the Overlay to something else.
VIP
By Iryoku 2016-06-12 13:51:21
Link | Citer | R