Waits In Windower Script

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Waits in windower Script
Waits in windower Script
 Asura.Brennski
Offline
Serveur: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Ogri
Posts: 127
By Asura.Brennski 2016-01-27 05:50:17
Link | Citer | R
 
I am trying to make windower scripts for SCH solo SCs to run by /console exec FusionSC.txt for example.

Does anyone know how to get Waits to work in these?

An Example of my script is:

input /p Fusion INC Fire/Light Magic Burst;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
input /wait 1;
input /ma "Fire" <t>;
input wait 2;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
input /wait 1;
input /ma "Thunder" <t>;
input /p Fusion Closed;
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
Serveur: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2016-01-27 06:19:48
Link | Citer | R
 
Pretty sure it's just:

input /p Fusion INC Fire/Light Magic Burst;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
wait 1;
input /ma "Fire" <t>;
wait 2;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
wait 1;
input /ma "Thunder" <t>;
input /p Fusion Closed;
[+]
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Offline
Serveur: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Sekundes
Posts: 4189
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2016-01-27 08:11:46
Link | Citer | R
 
Cerberus.Tidis said: »
Pretty sure it's just:

input /p Fusion INC Fire/Light Magic Burst;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
wait 1;
input /ma "Fire" <t>;
wait 2;
input /ja "Immanence" <me>;
wait 1;
input /ma "Thunder" <t>;
input /p Fusion Closed;

It's been a while but I think you need to use "pause" for waits in windower scripts so it should look like this:

input /p Fusion INC Fire/Light Magic Burst
input /ja "Immanence" <me>
pause 1
input /ma "Fire" <t>
pause 2
input /ja "Immanence" <me>
pause 1
input /ma "Thunder" <t>
input /p Fusion Closed

Also, you don't need ; at the end of every line. Won't hurt but it isn't needed.
 Phoenix.Gaiarorshack
Offline
Serveur: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: MiavPigen
Posts: 1245
By Phoenix.Gaiarorshack 2016-01-27 08:15:47
Link | Citer | R
 
I use "wait x" fine in windower scripts.

"/input" means you send the command the rest of the line to the "chatlog" of the game. You don't want to do that you want to command windower to wait so its just "Wait x"

reverse of that is in chatlog you type "/console" cause you want the rest of the line to be sent to windower's console
VIP
Offline
Posts: 111
By Iryoku 2016-01-27 14:12:08
Link | Citer | R
 
For the record wait and pause are synonyms to Windower; they both do exactly the same thing.
 Lakshmi.Ashtopcat
Offline
Serveur: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: ashtopcat
Posts: 97
By Lakshmi.Ashtopcat 2016-01-27 15:19:30
Link | Citer | R
 
Why bother with a .txt when you can put <wait 1> at the end of the ja lines and fit it all on in game?
VIP
Offline
Posts: 111
By Iryoku 2016-01-28 14:25:53
Link | Citer | R
 
While the usual reason people do this is to create longer macros than the game will allow, it also avoids the intrinsic delay that comes with using the game's built-in macro system. In extreme cases the delay can be so large that the game completely misses the fact that you pressed the keys at all, necessitating multiple presses of the macro's keys before it will fire. It doesn't bother everyone, but for those who notice it, it can be extremely annoying.
Log in to post.