SCH GS Help

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Windower » General » SCH GS help
SCH GS help
Offline
Posts: 4
By Bubrub 2015-02-04 05:13:00
Link | Citer | R
 
I am fairly new to GS and most of it is jargon to me, but I came across kinematics GS and I like it except a few things I'm having problems with. First, getting twilight cape and/or zodiac ring to equip with weather/day. And second, I want to add an alacrity down stun set and have no clue how to do it. Again GS is a bunch of mumbo-jumbo to me so if anyone could help me out that would be awesome, or if someone has a more up to date GS they want to share that would be great, shoot me a PM or respond on here. Here is the link to the current GS I'm using: https://github.com/Kinematics/GearSwap-Jobs/blob/master/SCH.lua
Offline
Posts: 27
By Selinah 2015-02-04 06:09:51
Link | Citer | R
 
Set your sets.midcast.stun as your alacrity down set using the pedagogy head and academics feet. Find where the buffs.alacrity set is and add nahtirah hat to the list.
 Hades.Bubrub
Offline
Serveur: Hades
Game: FFXI
user: Bubrub
Posts: 3
By Hades.Bubrub 2015-02-04 06:57:21
Link | Citer | R
 
That's actually a simple enough fix that I can comprehend! Thanks for that.

Now I have to figure out the obi twilight zodiac situation which doesn't seem to be in the code.
 Bahamut.Tychefm
Offline
Serveur: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Lyramion
Posts: 902
By Bahamut.Tychefm 2015-02-04 07:32:03
Link | Citer | R
 
This however shoud add Nahtirah Hat to everything you do with Alacrity right? So might make nukes with Alacrity weaker or mess with the headslot for Impact?
Offline
Posts: 27
By Selinah 2015-02-04 09:59:42
Link | Citer | R
 
Yes it would.

For myself, about the only reason I come to an event as SCH is for stunning. So losing Alacrity for impact is not a big deal since I may only cast it once or twice per event.
 Hades.Bubrub
Offline
Serveur: Hades
Game: FFXI
user: Bubrub
Posts: 3
By Hades.Bubrub 2015-02-04 15:28:03
Link | Citer | R
 
Bahamut.Tychefm said: »
This however shoud add Nahtirah Hat to everything you do with Alacrity right? So might make nukes with Alacrity weaker or mess with the headslot for Impact?


That's a great point. Does anyone have a good GS they use besides the one I pasted? I'm only competent enough to change gear pretty much. I'd have a better chance at learning Chinese then learning how to write GS commands I'm pretty sure.
Offline
Posts: 1412
By Chimerawizard 2015-02-05 02:19:58
Link | Citer | R
 
Add these to your list of midcast sets.
Code
sets.midcast.AlacStun = {stuff}
sets.midcast.DarkArtsStun = {stuff}

remove the set called, sets.midcast.Stun

hit CTRL+F, copy/paste the next line of code in the search box and click find.
Code
if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then

Paste the following after the above mentioned line.
Code
          if spell.english == 'Stun' then
               if buffactive.alacrity then
                    return 'AlacStun'
               else
                    return 'DarkArtsStun'
               end
          end

It should then look something like this.
Code
function job_get_spell_map(spell, default_spell_map)
     if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
          if spell.english == 'Stun' then
               if buffactive.alacrity then
                    return 'AlacStun'
               else
                    return 'DarkArtsStun'
               end
          end
          if default_spell_map == 'Cure' or default_spell_map == 'Curaga' then
               if world.weather_element == 'Light' then
                    return 'CureWithLightWeather'
               end
          elseif spell.skill == 'Enfeebling Magic' then
               if spell.type == 'WhiteMagic' then
                    return 'MndEnfeebles'
               else
                    return 'IntEnfeebles'
               end
          elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
               if info.low_nukes:contains(spell.english) then
                    return 'LowTierNuke'
               elseif info.mid_nukes:contains(spell.english) then
                    return 'MidTierNuke'
               elseif info.high_nukes:contains(spell.english) then
                    return 'HighTierNuke'
               end
          end
     end
end

I had to use spaces instead of tabs, for the sake of looks, I hope 5 spaces = 1 tab.
 Hades.Bubrub
Offline
Serveur: Hades
Game: FFXI
user: Bubrub
Posts: 3
By Hades.Bubrub 2015-02-05 09:33:24
Link | Citer | R
 
Thanks a ton! I never would have come up with that in a million years.
Log in to post.