Forum » Windower » General » windower macro problem
windower macro problem
 Carbuncle.Sambb
Serveur: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Sambb
By Carbuncle.Sambb 2013-05-22 06:16:25
Link | Citer | R

I must start by saying I literally started playing on pc yesterday and im a complete noob at all this.

So first problem if I make a new notepad file and try to save it into my subfolder I made it ays I cant as I don't have administrators permission...

yet if I copy and paste the saved file I can give permission.. idk wtf is goin on.

then when using the command /console exec DRK/tp.txt I keep getting file can't be found...

can ay one explain to me what I might be doing wrong??

sorry to bother everyone.

I am on windows 8
 Asura.Kormak
Serveur: Asura
user: kormak
By Asura.Kormak 2013-05-22 06:53:14
Link | Citer | R

If its in a folder called DRK within the scripts, it should be:

/console exec /DRK/tp.txt

Other than that you should be fine.
 Carbuncle.Sambb
By Carbuncle.Sambb 2013-05-22 07:02:34
Link | Citer | R

my file name is just called tp, I just copied what you wrote and nothing happens at all, before I was getting a prompt saying file not found and now nothing lol >.<
 Asura.Kormak
Serveur: Asura
user: kormak
By Asura.Kormak 2013-05-22 07:08:17
Link | Citer | R

Sent you a pm, we can talk it through on that rather than updating the forum most recent each time.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Serveur: Ragnarok
user: Sekundes
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2013-05-22 07:13:12
Link | Citer | R

Old example but it helps.
 Ragnarok.Ravant
user: Ravant
By Ragnarok.Ravant 2013-05-22 07:38:59
Link | Citer | R

Interesting, I had no idea you could add WS to those. I've always just used it for gear swaps.

/console exec "SAMShoha.txt"
/ws "Tachi:Shoha" <t>
/wait 3
/console exec "SAMTP.txt"

^for example
 Phoenix.Upbeatglitch
Serveur: Phoenix
user: Upbeat
By Phoenix.Upbeatglitch 2013-05-22 07:57:22
Link | Citer | R

Ragnarok.Sekundes said: »