PS3 Slim... Wait, What?

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Arcade » PS3 Slim... Wait, what?
PS3 Slim... Wait, what?
 Fairy.Victoire
Serveur: Fairy
Game: FFXI
user: Alexandre
By Fairy.Victoire 2010-05-13 17:02:10
Link | Citer | R

I don't even have a slim and mine isn't backwards compatible either. I have a PS2 though it's not too big of a problem. From what I heard the old PS3s didn't make money at all, even without the chip to run PS2 games. Maybe the slims do.
 Alexander.Northstar
Serveur: Alexander
user: Deahn
By Alexander.Northstar 2010-05-13 17:10:01
Link | Citer | R

Oh mine is still the block. I kept it since I started playing FFXI on it and needed the block for the HDD. The PS2 slim has always, in my eyes, been a problem. My two younger step brothers had one, and it still works yes, but its a weird machine.
 Phoenix.Kojo
Forum Moderator
Serveur: Phoenix
user: AnnaMolly
By Phoenix.Kojo 2010-05-13 17:11:08
Link | Citer | R

Alexander.Northstar said:
Oh mine is still the block. I kept it since I started playing FFXI on it and needed the block for the HDD. The PS2 slim has always, in my eyes, been a problem. My two younger step brothers had one, and it still works yes, but its a weird machine.

That's all I can use my PS2 for now, lol.
 Leviathan.Dubont
Serveur: Leviathan
user: Dubont
By Leviathan.Dubont 2010-05-13 17:14:35
Link | Citer | R

Fairy.Victoire said:
I don't even have a slim and mine isn't backwards compatible either. I have a PS2 though it's not too big of a problem. From what I heard the old PS3s didn't make money at all, even without the chip to run PS2 games. Maybe the slims do.
The only reason the original phats didnt make any money was because they were like $699 and the very first ones did not have wireless. The next model of the 20GB had wireless and PS2 backwards. Most of the models after that did not have backwards. I got the 20GB with wireless. =D
 Phoenix.Kojo
Forum Moderator
By Phoenix.Kojo 2010-05-13 17:16:54