The Demise Of Split-screen Multiplayer And Couch Co-op Pisses Me Off To No End.

Langues: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Arcade » The demise of split-screen multiplayer and couch co-op pisses me off to no end.
The demise of split-screen multiplayer and couch co-op pisses me off to no end.
 Ramuh.Krizz
Serveur: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
user: Krizz
By Ramuh.Krizz 2010-05-10 07:52:05
Link | Citer | R

Fenrir.Vacian said:
I started playing Halo with my cousin when it first came out, I would go hang out at his apt til like 3am playing deathmatch getting my *** kicked, this continued up to Halo3, I moved a couple hours away and would get on and do 1 on 1 with him talking ***through the headset.
That's exactly what I was talking about. I didn't care if I was the lowest person on the scoreboard. I enjoyed the hell out of it.
 Lakshmi.Pud
Serveur: Lakshmi
user: Pud
By Lakshmi.Pud 2010-05-10 08:00:48
Link | Citer | R

One that pissed me off.. Need for Speed undercover no longer has 2 player.
 Ifrit.Kungfuhustle
Serveur: Ifrit
By Ifrit.Kungfuhustle 2010-05-10 08:03:33
Link | Citer | R

split screen went from in-home split screen to online, single tv-per-set multip-player madness.

Siren.Mallicard
Serveur: Siren
user: Mallicard
By Siren.Mallicard 2010-05-10 08:04:02
Link | Citer | R

I agree with the OP. The main reason I bought games was to play them with my cousin or friends. There is a website that I found that looks for and reports on co-op games, as in they will say whether a game has split screen, online only and give a detail of what exactly the game has. It even has a database is these factors that you can search.

When I get home I will look it up and post it.
 Shiva.Superdan
Serveur: Shiva
user: SuperDan
By Shiva.Superdan 2010-05-10 08:04:03
Link | Citer | R

I have to say though, Left4Dead is one hell of an online and splitscreen multiplayer. No need for a 2nd console, although a lot of people DO kick out splitscreeners from games.. Still, great game.